skip to Main Content
nchsaa logo

High School Volleyball Playoff Brackets Released

Earlier Thursday (Oct. 20), the North Carolina High School Athletic Association released the 2022 high school volleyball playoff brackets. 10 of the 15 area high school volleyball teams in the Hickory Metro made the playoffs and will have first round playoff action on Saturday.

Area teams with seed and first round matchup:

9) Draughn hosts 24) Swain County

16) Patton hosts 17) West Stokes
20) Bandys at 13) Randleman
30) East Burke at 3) Brevard
7) Maiden hosts 26) Hendersonville

28) Hibriten at 5) Ashe County
19) St. Stephens at 14) East Lincoln
10) Fred T. Foard hosts 23) South Rowan
18) Hickory at 15) West Iredell

31) Alexander Central at 2) Watauga