skip to Main Content
High School Softball Playoff Brackets Announced

High School Softball Playoff Brackets Announced

The North Carolina High School Athletic Association released the brackets for the softball playoffs beginning with first round action Tuesday, May 10th.

Teams from the Hickory Metro making the playoffs, with seeding and first round matchups include:

17) Draughn at 16) Uwharrie Charter

32) Patton at 1) Providence
21) Maiden at 12) Southwestern Randolph
6) Bandys hosting 27) East Gaston

8) Hibriten hosting 25) Kings Mountain
28) Fred T. Foard at 5) Central Cabarrus
22) St. Stephens travels to 11) Cramer

1) Alexander Central hosts (32) Cox Mill
11) South Caldwell hosts 22) A.L. Brown

2022 Final Softball Playoff Brackets