skip to Main Content

Four Appalachian State Football Members Named to Hampshire Honor Society

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame has announced that the 2024 NFF Hampshire Honor Society includes four members of App State’s football team from the 2023 season: Jackson Greene, Kaedin Robinson, Bucky Williams and Eli Wilson.

The NFF Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of veteran college football players (seniors who will graduate this spring/summer or college graduates with remaining eligibility) who have maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better while being starters or rotation contributors on the field.

In December, the list of App State Football graduates included Greene (management), Robinson (professional studies) and Wilson (management & supply chain management). Williams graduated with honors from Austin Peay in 2022 and has excelled in his master’s of nutrition program at App State, as he was named the outstanding graduate student in App State’s public health nutrition program last week.

On Friday, Williams conducted a presentation related to his capstone research project: “Does Sleep Duration Affect BMI.”

Robinson and Wilson remain members of the program following spring practices in advance of the 2024 season.

{Information provided by Appalachian State Athletics}