skip to Main Content
Jeff Taylor & Annette Richards
from Catawba Co. Schools website

Catawba County School Board Announces Chair & Vice Chair

During their regular meeting last night (December 11), the Catawba County Schools Board of Education elected Jeff Taylor as its chair for 2024 and Annette Richards as Vice Chair. Mr. Taylor is a graduate of Hibriten High School in Lenoir with an undergraduate degree from U.N.C. Charlotte and a masters degree from Gardner-Webb University. He has served on the Catawba County School Board since 2020. Ms. Richards is a graduate of East Burke High School and has also been on the School Board since 2020.