skip to Main Content
Appalachian State Women’s Soccer Announce 2022 Schedule

Appalachian State Women’s Soccer Announce 2022 Schedule

App State soccer head coach Aimee Haywood announced her squad’s schedule for the 2022 fall season Monday. It features 10 home matches at Ted Mackorell Soccer Complex, including a variety of special promotions.

The Mountaineers will open the regular season on Thursday, Aug. 18, against Liberty at 7 p.m. for Senior Day, when the team will honor its five seniors. The Black and Gold will be back in Boone on Thursday, Aug. 25 when they host UT Martin for their Pack the Mack game, featuring a beer garden and food trucks.

App State will round out the nonconference portion of its schedule on Thursday, Sept. 15, when it faces off with Radford at 6 p.m., in the team’s Pediatric Cancer Awareness game. App State will partner with Go4theGoal to raise awareness and funds throughout the night. The team will wear gold laces, and proceeds will go directly to supporting kids battling cancer in the state of North Carolina.

Additional nonconference home opponents include Winthrop (Sept. 1) and ETSU (Sept. 8).

The Mountaineers open Sun Belt play against ULM on Sunday, Sept. 18 at 1 p.m. It will be Alumni Day at Ted Mack as the program welcomes back former players and honors the history of App State Soccer.

As conference play ramps up, App State will host four other Sun Belt foes. Coastal Carolina will make the trip to Boone on Sept. 22, and Georgia State will travel up the mountain for an Oct. 6 clash. Later that month, the Mountaineers will host conference newcomer Old Dominion on Oct. 14, and close out the home schedule with a match against Louisiana on Oct. 23.

The road slate is highlighted by a nonconference tilt against 2021 NCAA Tournament qualifier Clemson, September 4 at 2 p.m. In Sun Belt play The Mountaineers will travel to face newcomers Marshall and James Madison to cap the month of September. They will also tangle with Georgia Southern, Southern Miss and Texas State on the road to round out the month of October.

The Sun Belt Conference Tournament will take place Oct. 31-Nov. 5 in Foley, Ala.

Sun., Aug. 7 vs. UNC Asheville (Exh.) 2 p.m.
Thurs., Aug 11 at Western Carolina (Exh.) 7 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 14 at UNC Greensboro (Exh.) 5 p.m.
Thurs., Aug. 18 vs. Liberty 7 p.m. (Senior Day)
Sun., Aug. 21 at USC Upstate 5 p.m.
Thurs., Aug. 25 vs. UT Martin 7 p.m. (Pack the Mack)
Sun., Aug. 28 at George Mason 1 p.m.
Thurs., Sept. 1 vs. Winthrop 7 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 4 at Clemson 2 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 8 vs. ETSU 7 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 11 at Col. of Charleston 1 p.m.
Thurs., Sept. 15 Radford 6 p.m. (Pediatric Cancer Awareness Night)
Sun., Sept. 18 vs. ULM 1 p.m. (Alumni Day)
Thurs., Sept. 22 vs. Coastal Carolina 6 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 25 at Marshall 1 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 30 at James Madison 6 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 6 vs. Georgia State 6 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 9 at Georgia Southern TBD
Fri., Oct. 14 vs. Old Dominion 6 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 20 at Southern Miss 3 p.m.
Sun., Oct 23 vs. Louisiana 1 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 27 at Texas State TBD
Oct. 31 – Nov. 5 Sun Belt Conference Tournament Foley, AL