skip to Main Content

Appalachian State Field Hockey Garners Three on Scholars of Distinction List

Three members of the App State Field Hockey team have have recently been named to the NFHCA Division I Scholars of Distinction for the 2023-24 academic year. This honor recognizes student-athletes who maintain a grade-point average of 3.9 or higher during the fall semester.

The three Mountaineers who received this honor are sophomore Sarah Callery, graduate student Addie Clark and junior Sarah Perkins. Each made their return to the list after receiving this honor for the 2022 season.

Last week, 11 members of App State’s team were recognized on the 2023 NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad

Two more academic awards remain to be announced by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association. The NFHCA Academic Team will be announced on Feb. 21 and the National Scholar-Athlete will be recognized on Feb 26.