skip to Main Content

App State Football Places Four to Hampshire Honor Society

Four representatives of App State Football have been named members of the 2023 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which was announced this week by the National Football Foundation.

The 2023 group includes Tyler Bird, Logan Doublin, Tyler Page and Jackson Greene.

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must be either:

— A graduated player who has been out of high school at least three years or a senior player, who will graduate this spring/summer, after completing his final year of playing eligibility in 2022

And must have:

— Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale) and been significant contributors throughout the 2022 season

Bird graduated cum laude with a bachelor’s degree in business administration before earning his MBA in December, and Page is scheduled to earn his MBA this summer after arriving in Boone as a graduate transfer.

Doublin graduated from App State in December with a degree in construction management, and Greene is currently pursuing a second undergraduate degree after graduating in December with a degree in supply chain management.

Bird, Doublin, Page and Greene (who remains a member of the program in 2023) each played in all 12 games during the 2022 season.

Bird and Doublin played in 65 and 50 career games, respectively, while combining for nine starts at linebacker in 2022. Page contributed as a slot receiver and as the team’s primary punt returner, while Greene saw action at safety as well as on multiple special teams units.